Examsbook.com

Selective List for Name of Parliament of different Countries

As you know, every country has own parliament and every country is governed by their parliament. In India, we call Sansad our Parliament. As like, in each country, people call their parliament with the special name but first of all, we will have to know \neg

What is Parliament?

A parliament is a legislative body within a government that is responsible for making and passing laws. It is a fundamental institution of representative democracy, where elected representatives debate and decide on various issues, including legislation, <u>policies</u>, and government actions.

Parliament can have different structures, names, and functions based on the type of government and country. There are two common types of Parliaments known Bicameral and Unicameral. India has a Bicameral legislature because it has two houses, Rajya Sabha, and Lok Sabha.

Here, we have shared the 'List of Parliaments of Different Countries'. I hope it will be beneficial for all types of <u>Competitive Exams</u> and to all readers.

Name of Parliament of different Countries

S.R.	Country	Name of Parliament
1.	Afghanistan	Shura
2.	Argentina	National Congress
3	Australia	The Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia
4.	Bahamas	General Assembly
5.	Bangladesh	Jatia Parliament
6.	Bhutan	Tasongadu
7.	Brazil	National Congress
8.	Bulgaria	Narodno Sabranieye (National Assembly)
9.	Myanmar	Pyithu Hluttaw
10.	Cambodia	National Assembly
11.	Canada	Parliament of Canada
12.	China (Mainland)	National People's Congress
13.	China (National)	Li-fa Yuan (Legislative Yuan)
14.	Colombia	Congress of the Republic
15.	Cuba	National Assembly of People's power
16.	Denmark	Folketing
17.	Ethiopia	National Assembly
18.	Egypt	Consultative Council and People's Assembly
19.	Finland	Eduskusta
20.	France	Parlement
21.	Germany	Bundestag (Lower House) and (Upper
	(United)	House)
22.	Greenland	Landstinget, Parliament of Greenland
23.	Hungary	National Assembly

24.	Iceland	Althing
25.	India	Sansad (Lok Sabha) (Lower House) Rajya Sabha (Upper House)

Countries and Their Parliaments

S.R.	Country	Name of Parliament
26.	Indonesia	People's Consultative Assembly and
		House of Representatives
27.	Iran	Majles
28.	Iraq	National Assembly
29.	Israel	The Knesset
30.	Japan	The Diet
31.	Laos	National Assembly
32.	Libya	General People's Congress
33.	Maldives	Majlis
34.	Mongolia	Great Hural
35.	Nepal	Sansad
36.	Netherlands, The	Staten-General
37.	New Zealand	House of Representatives
38.	Norway	Stortinget
39.	Papua New, Guinea	National Parliament
40.	Poland	Sejm
41.	South Africa	House of Assembly
42.	Spain	Cortes Generals (General Courts)
43.	Surinam	Staten
44.	Sweden	Riksdagen

45.		Parliament (House of Commons and House of Lords)
46.	United States	Congress (House of Representatives and Senate)

This blog is very beneficial for your upcoming exams. Many questions may be asked related to Name of Parliament of Different Countries in competitive exams. So, Name of Parliament of Different countries is the very useful topic for your practice. Also, we have provided the countries and their parliament names pdf for easy save in your device.

Examsbook My App

Is this post really helpful? Tell us in the comment. Share the blog with your friends!